health. hope. healing

reclaim your joy
Client Portal
Offers Telehealth
Online Payments


Caroline Nichols, LICSW, CEDS

I am a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker in the State of Alabama with over 20 years’ experience counseling individuals and families. As a therapist, I feel honored to hold hope for my clients when the joys of life feel unattainable. I am a Certified Eating Disorder Specialist (CEDS) through the International Association of Eating Disorder Professionals and have in-depth experience working with individuals with eating disorders at the residential, partial hospitalization, intensive outpatient, and outpatient levels of care. I have extensive experience working with issues related to depression, anxiety, mood disorders, trauma, addiction relationships, co-dependency, self-harm/suicidality, and family dynamics. I am Certified Emotion Focused Family Therapy (EFFT) Caregiver Workshop facilitator and enjoy empowering families and caregivers with the skills to enhance their relationships with loved ones who are struggling with a variety of mental health issues. In addition to advanced training in EFFT, I also have specialized training in Dialectical Behavior Therapy, Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, Cognitive Processing Therapy, Prolonged Exposure Therapy, Experiential Therapy, and Compassion Focused Therapy. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions about me or the services I provide. I look forward to meeting you soon!
Caroline Nichols, LICSW, CEDS
Individual & Family Counseling


  • Eating Disorders
  • Relationship Issues
  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • Family Conflict
  • Co-Parenting
  • Trauma
  • Codependency
  • Divorce
  • Addiction
  • Blended Families
  • Abandonment
  • Abuse Survivors
  • Alcohol Use
  • Attachment Issues
  • Bipolar Disorder
  • Body Image Disorders
  • College Mental Health
  • Communication Issues
  • Life Transitions
  • Peer Relationships
  • Social Anxiety


  • Behavioral Therapy
  • Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT)
  • Family/Marital Therapy
  • Acceptance and Commitment (ACT)
  • Cognitive Processing Therapy (CPT)
  • Dialectical (DBT)
  • Compassion Focused
  • Prolonged Exposure Therapy
  • Emotion Focused Family Therapy (EFFT)
  • Experiential Therapy